Same Position Rule

If two dancers are required to occupy the same position at the end of a call, and are facing in opposite directions from each other, they form a Right-Hand Mini-Wave. If an adjustment is necessary (since they are now two dancers side-by-side in a formation that expected one dancer), the adjustment is sideways, towards the outside of the group in which they were working.

Callers should not use a call that would result in two dancers who are facing the same direction, or at right angles, trying to occupy the same position.

Example: Circulate 1 1/2